Cary Williams noticed something off about Andre Johnson during the Eagles’ win over the Texans on Sunday.

“He’s not the same guy,” the Eagles’ cornerback said of Johnson, via SportsRadio 610 in Houston. “Not the same guy.”

Targeted seven times, Johnson was held to just two catches for 12 yards, his lowest output of the season. Williams, who shadowed the Texans’ Pro Bowler for much of the afternoon, pinpointed the difference to Johnson’s attitude.

“I don’t know if he’s happy,” Williams said. “I”m not sure. I know he had some disputes before the season in a couple years now.

“But I know Andre Johnson. I know what he’s done over his career. Just the attitude. It just wasn’t the same.

“He’s a great player. I’m not sure if he was happy or anything like that. But I know that was a different Andre than I know.”

Johnson, if you recall, nearly held out of training camp this year, but ultimately decided against it. The 33-year-old reportedly did not want to be part of another rebuilding project, with a first-year head coach running the show.

Taking that into account, Williams may be onto something. Johnson has zero 100-yard games and only one touchdown through nine weeks. He, at times, is overshadowed by DeAndre Hopkins, a younger, faster receiver who arguably has more chemistry with quarterback Ryan Fitzpatrick.

(Photo credit: Ross D. Franklin/Associated Press)

[follow id=”Helmet2Helmet” size=”large” count=”true” ]